Special Events Committee


Previously known as the Fourth of July Committee through August 2, 2021. The Special Events Committee is involved in the coordination and delegation of functions and duties to established sub-committees that will provide orderly and traditional special events activities in the Village.


  • When:  3rd Wednesday of the month at 5:30 p.m.
  • Where:  Department of Public Works Conference Room, 8950 N Arbon Drive


  • Priscilla Hightower Thompson, Village Trustee
  • Donna Zimmer, Chairperson (term expires 2023)
  • John Buckley, Co-Chairperson (term expires 2024)
  • Dorinthia Robinson, Entertainment Chair (term expires 2025)
  • Lisa Walker, Food Vendor Chair (term expires 2024)
  • Sandy Jones, Fundraising Chair (term expires 2024)
  • Lindsey Vang, Publicity Chair (term expires 2024)
  • Carla Teat (term expires 2024)
  • Deborah Woods (term expires 2024)
  • Chandra Cooper, Alternate (term expires 2024)
  • Student Representative, VACANT

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.  Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Contact Information

Do you have a question about the committee?  Reach out to staff liaison and Park and Recreation Director, Danielle Gross at 414-371-3073 or email dgross@browndeerwi.org.    

How to Join the Committee

Are you interested in joining this committee?  Fill out the online application to apply.  Appointments occur in April/May after the spring election or on an as-needed basis.  If you have questions about the role of a committee member, please reach out to the staff liaison listed above for more information.